Embracing Plunging Necklines When You Have No Cleavage

Disclaimer: I’m not being paid or otherwise compensated to promote any items linked in this post, nor am I affiliated. All opinions are my own.

Katrina Plunging Romper
Okay, it’s true. I’m technically part of the Itty Bitty Titty Committee. While some of my friends would argue that my bra size is average not flat, I would disagree due to my body shape (that being a rectangle). Which make my boobs seem really rather small. As a result, sometimes I feel I lack some, I don’t know, womanly charm? Yet unlike girls who are petite and fall into the “cute” category, I don’t quite fit that either.

T By Alexander Wang Plunging Bralet

 

Though it is tempting to wallow in despair about my lack of The Girls, rather than attempting to stuff or buying push up bras, why not just flaunt that you are a proud member of the IBTC?

Maria Lucia Hohan Kamalame silk-mousseline gown

 

I know girls with large boobs who want small ones and girls with small ones who want large ones and it seems to be that the Grass is Always Greener on the Other Side. So flaunt what you do have (or, well, in this case, don’t have) and be all the merrier for it!

Aqua Mesh Neoprene Stripe Dress

 

Anyways, the main point is that these past few days, I’ve had an insatiable need for jumpsuits or maxi dresses with a plunging neckline. They honestly look so lovely. I tend to see girls with significant cleavage wear them but you know what, my friend? I want to wear them too. Very much so. SO I GODDAMN WILL.

Yoins Yoins Plunge Neck Sleeveless Wrap Dress

 

Scattered throughout this article are various items I would love to own. Maybe at this point in time, you lack the courage to show off your non-cleavage, or don’t want to. And you know what? That’s okay. But for those of you who DO want to wear deep-plunging necklines, all I gotta say, my small-titted sisters, is love yourself!

Mara Hoffman Pinwheel Jumpsuit

 

Nothing like some good ol’ retail therapy to rub over insecurities :^) goddamn, capitalism has got us good lol.

 

ISSA Hayes Gown

What fashion style that’s “not meant” for your body type have you decided to embrace?

One comment

Leave a Reply

